What Are The 7 Chakra Stones?

If you have recently decided to begin working with your body’s chakras, you’re making a great choice.

Actively making the decision to work with the body’s chakras is a fantastic way to make sure that you are constantly vibrating at the highest level that you possibly can.

What Are The 7 Chakra Stones?

That being said, by making sure that your 7 sacred energy spots are clear, open and each in proper alignment with one another, you will be able to not only feel your absolute best, but also ensure that you move throughout your everyday life in a positive and upbeat way. 

It is very important to make sure that you are consistently working with your chakras in order to stop them from becoming blocked.

When chakras become blocked, it can lead to all manners of problems including physical ailments as well as emotional and spiritual issues, too.

This is where the magic of chakra stones come into the mix. Specifically created to correspond with each of the seven chakras, chakra stones can be used to amplify energy, clear out blockages and generally elevate your chakra practice in general.

Below, we are going to be taking a closer look at each one. Just keep on reading!

What Are The 7 Chakras?

Before we get any further into exploring the 7 chakra stones, we first think that it would be helpful to talk you through what the 7 chakras of the body are, exactly.

Essentially, chakras (which translate to “wheel” in Sanskrit) refer to the seven main energy centers that are each believed to be located throughout the body.

Chakras are a good way to visualize the way that energy is consistently flowing all around the body, and can also help provide us with a way to connect certain areas of our personalities that each chakra is in charge of governing.

In most visual depictions, the seven chakras are located on a path that travels across the length of the spine, all the way from the base up to the crown of the head.

When the 7 chakras are all open and aligned with each other, it will allow for a free flow of energy that will be able to easily flow through all 7 chakras in perfect harmony and alignment with one another.

However, as we have already mentioned in a previous point above, when the 7 chakras are blocked it can cause a variety of issues and ailments including physical, emotional and spiritual.

The good news is that there are many different ways in which you can work to help unblock your chakras in order to ensure that you are healthy, happy and vibrating at the highest level that you possibly can be.

While yoga and mediation are some of the best ways that you can help to heal and open up your chakras, another great way that you can help to open your chakra is by working with the 7 chakra stones.

What Are The 7 Chakra Stones?

Just like the name might suggest, the 7 chakra stones each correspond with the 7 chakras that are within our bodies, and working with them can help to not only bring a better overall balance to your energy, but it can also help to ensure that all blockages have been removed as well as bringing your 7 chakras into alignment with one another, as well. 

Top tip: If you want to boost your chakra work with stones, then one way that you can help to increase the overall efficacy is by visiting a local crystal store and get a “feel” for each stone in person prior to purchasing them.

Of course, while you can certainly purchase your chakra stones online, visiting a store that sells them will help you to feel its energy and figure out whether or not it is an ideal choice for you.

Here is a breakdown of the 7 types of chakra stones that you can get to help boost your positive vibrations, achieve clear chakras and also encourage a free flow of energy throughout your body here:

1. Root Chakra

The root chakra is the first chakra and is located at the base of the spine.

Traditionally, the root chakra is associated with the color red and is known for its ability to provide confidence and a grounded energy as we go through our everyday lives.

Here are the stones associated with this chakra:

  • Ruby
  • Black obsidian
  • Bloodstone

2. Sacral Chakra

The second chakra is the sacral chakra and it is considered to be a creative, sexual energy. The color  that the sacral chakra is associated with is the color orange, and it is located just underneath the belly button.

Oftentimes, if this chakra is blocked it can often feel as though there is no control over your life.

Here are the stones associated with this chakra:

  • Stibnite
  • Tiger’s eye

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located above the belly button and is associated with the color yellow.

This chakra is associated with self work, here are the stones associated with it:

  • Topaz
  • Amber
  • Citrine

4. Heart Chakra

4. Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located on our hearts, and is the area where we process love for both yourself and others. It is also generally linked to happiness, joy and wellbeing – here are the crystals it is associated with:

5. Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is linked to the color blue and is all about communication and expression. If you would like to work on healing or opening this chakra – here are the stones that you can use:

  • Kyanite
  • Turquoise

6. Third Eye Chakra

Next up, we have the third eye chakra (see also ‘Complete Guide To The Meaning, Healing Properties, And Powers Of Unakite‘). This chakra is located in the middle of the brow bone and the forehead, and is associated with intuition and divinity.

Considered to be the eye of the soul, it’s a good idea to make sure that you are working regularly with this chakra using the following stones:

  • Sapphire
  • Sodalite
  • Azurite

7. Crown Chakra

The final chakra is the crown chakra and it is considered to be the most spiritual of all the chakras.

Many people go through their lives with this chakra closed, but if you would like to do closer walk with it, you can use the following stones that correspond with it:

  • Moonstones
  • Amethyst
  • Clear Quartz

Final Thoughts

There we have it! You’ve made it to the end.

Now that you have taken the time to read through our guide, we hope that we have been able to help you learn a little more about the 7 chakras, as well as the stones that are associated with each one.

Andrea Daehma