What Chakra Is Lapis Lazuli?

Spiritual stones are immensely popular among people who are searching for spiritual balance and enlightenment in their lives. These stones have been used for centuries for their healing properties and are often associated with various chakras in their body.

What Chakra Is Lapis Lazuli?

The chakras are the energy centers in our body that respond to different physical and emotional aspects of being. 

Lapis Lazuli is one of these stones and is often selected by spiritual individuals because of its beauty and association with chakras. So let’s say you’re wondering how this stone works and what chakra it is commonly used for.

If this sounds like you, then you’ve come to the right article. We’re going to discuss everything to do with Lapis Lazuli and how you can use it in your spiritual practices. 

What Is Lapis Lazuli?

Lapis Lazuli is a beautiful blue stone that has been revered for its beauty and healing properties for thousands of years. It is a metamorphic rock that is composed of minerals such as lazurite, sodalite, hauyne, calcite, and pyrite.

It is most commonly mined in Afghanistan, but it can also be found in other parts of the world such as Chile and Russia.

Lapis Lazuli has been used by various cultures throughout history. In old Kingdom Egypt, it was used as a part of jewelry, while the Greeks and Romans used it for primarily ornamental purposes.

It was also ground into a powder and used as a pigment for blue paint in medieval times, and in other parts of the world. 

In spiritual practices, Lapis Lazuli has been used for meditation, enlightenment, and healing. Lapis Lazuli is a powerful stone that is often used to help with spiritual development, communication, and emotional balance.

It is said to enhance one’s intuition and psychic abilities, making it a popular stone among those who practice divination. It is also believed to promote harmony and peace in relationships.

It is also often associated with both the throat and third-eye chakras.

What Chakra Is Lapis Lazuli?

1. Throat Chakra

Lapis Lazuli is associated with the throat chakra, also known as Vishuddha. The throat chakra is also called the fifth chakra and can be found at the bottom of the throat. It is associated with spoken transmission, self-expression, and creativity.

When the throat chakra is correctly balanced, one can communicate effectively and express themselves authentically.

Lapis Lazuli is said to activate and balance the throat chakra. It is believed to promote clear communication and self-expression. It can help one overcome fears of speaking their truth and can enhance their ability to articulate their inner feelings.

It can also help a person’s connection with their inner wisdom and intuition, making it easier to communicate their spiritual truths.

2. Third Eye Chakra 

What Chakra Is Lapis Lazuli?

Lapis Lazuli is thought to open the third eye chakra, also known as the Ajna, in addition to its connection to the throat chakra. The third eye chakra, which is situated in the middle of the forehead, is linked to spiritual awareness, psychic ability, and intuition. 

It is thought that the third eye chakra can be opened and balanced with the aid of lapis lazuli, improving one’s capacity to access spiritual gifts and communicate with their spiritual self.

A Note On Chakras

Chakras are an integral part of many spiritual practices and are often associated with various religions across the world.

In short, the concept of chakras is the idea that there are energy centers in the human body that connect to different physical, emotional, and spiritual facets of being. 

The word ‘chakra’ originally comes from Sanskrit, and roughly translates to either ‘disk’ or ‘wheel.’ Chakras have been paired with different colors, symbols, and specific areas of the human body.

The concept of chakras can be found in many religions across the world, specifically those that focus on meditation and the flow of energy throughout the human body.

Spiritual chakras are often focused on by spiritual practitioners, who look to create a balance between the various body chakras.

Some of the most common treatments around chakras include using spiritual practices like yoga or meditation to improve both physical and mental health. 

Final Thoughts

Lapis Lazuli is a frequently used stone that has been favored for its spiritual and healing properties.

The main chakra that it is associated with is the throat chakra, but it is also linked with the third-eye chakra, which is often considered the most important chakra to open during spiritual practices. 

If you’re interested in using Lapis Lazuli for spiritual purposes, you need to remember to take good care of the stone and incorporate it into your usual spiritual practices.

We hope that this article has told you everything you wanted to know about Lapis Lazuli and its association with chakras and that you’re now more confident about it. If you still have some questions, check out our FAQ section below.

Frequently Asked Questions

What Other Stones Are Associated With The Throat Chakra?

Lapis Lazuli is not the only stone associated with the throat chakra. Other stones include sodalite, blue lace agate, and aquamarine. All of these have some similar spiritual properties as Lapis Lazuli and are commonly used by people in spiritual practices/rituals.

How Is Lapis Lazuli Used In Meditation?

Lapis Lazuli is often used in meditation, and there are many different ways to incorporate it into spiritual life. Sometimes it is used as a stone to hold while meditating, or as one of many stones in the room while you connect to the spiritual realm.

Some people like to place it directly on the parts of their body associated with the chakras they are targeting. 

How Can I Balance My Chakras?

Throughout history, there have been many different ways to balance chakras, some of which include meditation, yoga, acupuncture, and crystal healing. 

Andrea Daehma