What Tarot Card Represents Taurus?

Interested in tarot card reading and astrology?

Then you might be glad to know that both are connected, since there is a special tarot card to represent each of the twelve signs of the zodiac.

What Tarot Card Represents Taurus?

Learning about the tarot card that represents your zodiac sign can provide a better insight into your character, behavior, and life choices.

Even pulling your zodiac tarot card in a reading can mean something significant!

So, below, we explain which tarot card represents Taurus, along with the other eleven zodiac signs and what their tarot cards represent.

Taurus Tarot Card: The Hierophant

The tarot card that represents Taurus is The Hierophant.

Tauruses are known for being tenacious, loyal, hardworking, and determined, with negative traits that include selfishness, possessiveness, stubbornness, and being self-absorbed.

This mirrors The Hierophant – the tarot card that represents commitment, religion, tradition, firm values and beliefs, and rebellion, depending on whether it is pulled upright or reversed (to find out more about reversed Tarot cards, read here).

Aries Tarot Card: The Emperor

People who fall under the Aries zodiac sign have positive traits such as courage, leadership, charisma, adventurousness, and independence, with negative traits that include impatience, recklessness, restlessness, intolerance, and being short-tempered.

The tarot card that represents Aries is The Emperor, which signifies authority, domination, control, and fatherhood.

Despite that, The Emperor can also mean rigidity and inflexibility.

Gemini Tarot Card: The Lovers

Geminis are known for being youthful, charming, intelligent, curious, and social, with negative traits that include impulsiveness, cunningness, impatience, idealism, and unpredictability.

These traits link Gemini to The Lovers tarot card, which, when pulled upright, is heavily representative of love, romantic relationships, decision-making, balance, and harmony.

When reversed, The Lovers tarot card signifies the opposite of the above: opposing values and beliefs, imbalance, disharmony, selfishness, and conflict within relationships.

Cancer Tarot Card: The Chariot

Those who fall under the Cancer zodiac share traits such as tenaciousness, dependability, loyalty, imaginativeness, and being observant.

Negative traits of Cancer include obsessiveness and manipulation.

The tarot card linked to Cancer is the The Chariot, which represents determination, success, and taking action.

It can also represent opposition, manipulation, or a lack of control or direction.

As a result, pulling The Chariot card in tarot readings often highlights one’s career or ambitions and the steps one should take or be wary of.

Leo Tarot Card: Strength

As the “lions” of the zodiac, Leos are ambitious, loyal, determined, and protective.

Some of their negative traits include being overbearing, possessive, vain, egotistical, stubborn, and overly concerned with status.

The tarot card that represents Leo is Strength. And like the traits of Leos, this tarot card is linked with strength, courage, influence, and determination.

When reversed, it represents the opposite: self-doubt, weakness, and insecurity.

So when Strength is pulled in tarot card readings, it often points to one’s mental strength and willpower, or lack of, in regard to a certain aspect of their life (read here to find out how many Tarot cards to pull).

Virgo Tarot Card: The Hermit

The Hermit

People who are Virgos are considered to be logical and reliable, as well as patient, analytical, observant, kind, and modest.

On the other hand, their negative traits can be neuroticism, excessive worry, pessimism, and judgmentalness.

Representing Virgo is The Hermit tarot card. And similar to these Virgo traits, The Hermit represents introspection and thought, wisdom and self-care, and soul-searching.

When pulled in reverse, however, The Hermit can also mean exclusion, isolation, rejection, and loneliness, which links it to some of Virgo’s fear-related negative traits.

Libra Tarot Card: Justice

Those with the Libra zodiac sign share traits that include being sociable, charismatic, sophisticated, romantic, fun, and loving.

Negative Libra traits include indecisiveness, gullibleness, insensitiveness, and manipulation.

Justice is the tarot card that represents Libra. When pulled in a tarot reading, it refers to law and fairness, but can also mean dishonesty or a lack of accountability if reversed.

Scorpio Tarot Card: Death

Scorpios are considered to be protective, caring, loyal, self-reliant, and disciplined.

Their negative traits can include being suspicious, aggressive, cunning, brooding, and obsessive.

The tarot card that represents Scorpio is Death (to read more about the Scorpio and Tarot, read here).

It’s not the bad tarot card some people consider it to be, however, as it represents transformation, new beginnings, and the ending of something that could be a positive life change.

Sagittarius Tarot Card: Temperance

Sagittariuses are known to be honest, friendly, confident, ambitious, and open-minded. Some of the negative traits are boastfulness, selfishness, and being opinionated.

Temperance is the tarot card representing Sagittarius, and it mirrors the zodiac sign as it signifies purpose, moderation, and tolerance.

If reversed, it can mean imbalance, excess, or impatience.

Capricorn Tarot Card: The Devil

People who are Capricorns have positive traits like ambitiousness, faithfulness, confidence, and practicalness, with negative traits such as cynicism, coldness, resentfulness, and being demanding (for more information about Capricorn Tarot Cards, read here).

The Devil tarot card represents Capricorn, linked to attachment, addiction, disbelief, detachment, or dark thoughts – mirroring many of the negative Capricorn traits.

Aquarius Tarot Card: The Star

Aquarius is the zodiac sign of independence, friendliness, intellect, tolerance, and humanitarianism, with negative traits such as rebelliousness, contradiction, restlessness, and unpredictability.

The tarot card representing Aquarius is The Star.

When pulled in tarot readings, it is linked to optimism and purpose, as well as pessimism and lack of faith in pulled reversed.

Pisces Tarot Card: The Moon

Last but not least, Pisces, the zodiac sign that is linked to creativity, wiseness, intuition, compassion, imagination, and empathy.

Negative traits of Pisces include being irrational, careless, and impractical.

The Moon tarot card represents Pisces, being the card that’s linked to the subconsciousness and one’s thoughts or feelings (to learn more, read here).

If pulled reversed, The Moon can mean fear, anxiety, and repressed feelings.

As a result, when The Moon is pulled in tarot card readings, it often points to repressed feelings or feelings that a person has but is unaware of or cannot process.

Final Word

Tauros and all the other zodiac signs are represented by a tarot card based on the card’s imagery, symbolism, and meaning when pulled.

So now that you know that each zodiac sign is represented by its own tarot card, we hope you have found a better understanding of tarot card readings in general, as well as your personal zodiac sign!

Andrea Daehma
Latest posts by Andrea Daehma (see all)